Fork Lift Truck In-Centre Courses

Specialist carries out FLT training on Counterbalance and Reach trucks at its Altham Training Centre. The Centre has been purpose designed in a modern warehouse building to offer a variety of Fork Lift Truck training courses.

It has three operational training bays and dedicated classrooms and manoeuvring areas. Thus both theory and practical training can be carried out in a trainee friendly environment away from the distractions and hazards of the workplace. Courses cover a variety of formats from one day Refresher courses to five day RTITB NORS courses.

Course Content

  • Operator Basic Fork Lift Truck Training – Suitable for any employee who is required to operate Fork Lift Trucks in the workplace. Training can be RTITB NORS training or Competent Operator training. Course length will depend on the option chosen.
  • Operator Refresher Fork Lift Truck Training – All operators should undergo refresher training at regular intervals (HSE recommends between 3 – 5 years). The course involves a short revision of existing skills and any necessary corrective action followed by a series of tests to see if the individual is a safe operator.
  • Operator Conversion Fork Lift Truck Training – If operators need to convert from one truck type to another eg Counterbalance to Reach, they should attend this training programme. A conversion course will ensure that an individual can carry out the basic operation standards on their new truck to the standards required in a basic FLT training course.
  • Instructor / Examiner Fork Lift Truck Training – The RTITB Instructor / Examiner course is ten days long. Successful candidates are able to train and examine on approved operator training courses afterwards. The successful trainee can instruct and examine on any truck type for which he or she has a current operator certification. The certification lasts for five years and can be retained by attending Specialist’s approved Fork Lift Instructor Refresher course.

Upcoming Dates

  • FLT C/B - 1 Day
    Thursday - 24/01/2019
    1 Day(s)
    0
  • FLT C/B - 1 Day
    Friday - 25/01/2019
    1 Day(s)
    1
  • FLT C/B - 1 Day
    Monday - 28/01/2019
    1 Day(s)
    1
  • FLT C/B - 3 Day
    Wednesday - 30/01/2019
    3 Day(s)
    0
  • FLT Reach - 1-Day
    Friday - 08/02/2019
    1 Day(s)
    1
  • FLT C/B - 3 Day
    Monday - 11/02/2019
    3 Day(s)
    0
  • FLT C/B - 1 Day
    Friday - 15/02/2019
    1 Day(s)
    2
  • FLT C/B - 1 Day
    Monday - 25/02/2019
    1 Day(s)
    3
  • FLT C/B - 3 Day
    Tuesday - 26/02/2019
    3 Day(s)
    1
  • FLT Reach - 2 Day
    Tuesday - 05/03/2019
    2 Day(s)
    3
  • FLT C/B - 3 Day
    Monday - 11/03/2019
    3 Day(s)
    3
  • FLT C/B - 1 Day
    Friday - 15/03/2019
    1 Day(s)
    2
  • FLT C/B - 3 Day
    Wednesday - 20/03/2019
    3 Day(s)
    3
  • RTITB Fork Lift Truck Instructor/Examiner - Initial
    Monday - 25/03/2019
    12 Day(s)
    4
  • FLT C/B - 1 Day
    Thursday - 18/04/2019
    1 Day(s)
    2
  • FLT C/B - 3 Day
    Wednesday - 24/04/2019
    3 Day(s)
    2
  • FLT C/B - 1 Day
    Monday - 29/04/2019
    1 Day(s)
    2